



Present:

Councillors McLean (Chairman), Allen (Vice-Chairman), Angell, Mrs Birch, Leake, Mrs Temperton, Virgo and Worrall

Apologies for Absence were received from:

Councillors Ms Miller

1. Election of Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor McLean be appointed Chairman of the Employment Committee for the Municipal Year 2018 – 2019.

COUNCILLOR McLEAN IN THE CHAIR

2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Allen be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Employment Committee for the Municipal Year 2018 – 2019.

3. Appointment of Sub and Advisory Groups

RESOLVED that the following sub-groups and advisory groups be appointed:

a) Education Employment Sub Committee of Employment Committee (6 Councillors)

Conservative (6)
Allen (Chairman elect)
Mrs Angell (Vice-Chairman elect)
Mrs Birch
Leake
Virgo
Worrall

Non-voting Members of the Teachers Associations:

David Allais (UNISON) Graham Jackson (NASUWT) Tom Wheaton (NUT) Asia Allison (GMB)

Substitute Members Conservative (5)

Angell Brossard Dudley Mrs Hamilton Vacancy

b) Personnel Appeals Panel Sub Committee of Employment Committee (4 Councillors)

Any four of the Employment Committee who are available on the day.

c) Local Joint Committee Consultative Committee of Employment Committee (4 Councillors)

Conservative (4)

Allen Angell Leake (Chairman elect) Worrall

Staff side representatives

David Allais (Unison) Lorna Cameron (Unison) Nikki Dancey (GMB)

Substitute Members Conservative (2) Ms Gaw Tullett

CHAIRMAN